Thursday, May 7, 2015  
The Charger Bulletin

Scope it Out!

by Scope | May 6, 2015

scope logo

On behalf of SCOPE, I would like to thank everyone that came out to our events this semester! We would not be able to plan such great events without your support. Good luck on finals and have a safe and happy summer!

SCOPE it out

by Scope | April 29, 2015

scope logo
Friday, May 1

Spring Weekend Comedian in the
Charger Gymnasium, doors open at
7 p.m.

Saturday, May 2

Spring Carnival in the North Campus Parking Lot from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.
Spring Concert in the Charger
Gymnasium, doors open at 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 3

Drive in Movie “The Wedding Ringer” in the Bixler/Botwinik Quad beginning at 9 p.m.

SCOPE it out

by Scope | April 22, 2015

scope logo

Friday April 24
Showing of “Jupiter Ascending” at 8 pm in Gehring Hall 301

Trip to See “Matilda” on Broadway in NYC at 4:30 pm. Signs-up will be this week on Charger Connection

Saturday April 25
Trip to See “Lion King” on Broadway in NYC at 5 pm. Sign-ups will be this week on Charger Connection.

Sunday April 26
Trip to Six Flags Great Adventure in NJ will be at 10 a.m. Sign-ups will be this week on Charger Connection.

Monday April 27
Showing of “The Duff” in the Bartels Café at 8 p.m.

Scope it out!

by Scope | April 8, 2015

scope logo

Thursday, April 9

Mini-Golfing in the Bixler-Botwinik Quad from 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.

 

Friday April 10

Arcade Game Night in the Westside Programming Space from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Film Showing: American Sniper in Gehring 301 at 8 p.m.

 

Saturday April 11

Branford Restaurant Week Trip (Sign-up on Charger Connection on Wednesday)

 

Monday April 13

Film Showing: The Boy Next Door in Student Dining at 8 p.m.

SCOPE it out!

by Scope | April 1, 2015

scope logo

Wednesday April 1
Comedian Jesse Joyce will be performing from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m.
in the Programming Space

Thursday April 2
Comedian Adam Mamawala will be performing from 8 p.m. to 9 p.m.
in the German Club.

Friday April 3
Trip to Joker’s Wild New Haven will be at 8 p.m. Sign-ups are on Charger connection.

Monday April 6
April Beanhouse will be at 8 p.m. in the Bartel’s programming space

Tuesday April 7
The movie “American Sniper” will be showing at 8 p.m. in the Bartel’s café.

SCOPE it Out!

by Scope | March 25, 2015

scope logo

Thursday March 26
Super Smash Bros Brawl: Tournament will be from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. in the Bartels Programming Space.

Friday March 27
Make your own Travel Mug will be from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. in the Bartels Programming Space.

The film Into the Woods will be showing at 8 p.m. in Gehring Hall 301

Saturday March 28
There will be a Dave and Busters trip at the Pallisades Mall from 3 p.m. to 9 p.m.

 

Scope it Out!

by Scope | March 11, 2015

See what’s coming after break!

scope logo

Monday March 23:
Film Showing: “The Hobbit”
in Bartel’s Café at 8 p.m.

Tuesday March 24:
Laser Writing Pens
in Bartel’s Programming Space
from 12 to 4 p.m.

Scope it Out!

by Scope | February 25, 2015

scope logo

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2015:
Zach Ibrahim in Bucknall Theater at 1:30 p.m.

Thursday Feb. 26, 2015:
Madden Tournament in Bartels Student Dining at 3 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 27, 2015:
Co-Sponsorship with CSSA in their Chinese Festival in Bucknall Theater at 2 p.m.
Film Showing of Dumb and Dumber with popcorn in Gehring 301 at 8 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 28, 2015:
Snow Tubing Trip at 1 p.m.

SCOPE it out!

by Scope | February 18, 2015

scope logo

Wednesday, Feb. 18:

Film Showing of Catching Fire in Bartels Cafe at 8 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 19:

Throwback Thursday Film Showing of Space Jam at 8 p.m.

 

Friday, Feb. 20:

Photo Dry-Erase Boards in Bartels Programming Space from 5 to 9 p.m.

Film Showing of Mocking Jay in Gehring 301 at 8 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 21:

Nore Davis in Bucknall Theater for BSU’s Comedian Showcase at 3 p.m.

Photo Pillow Cases in Bartels Programming Space from 5 to 9 p.m.

Film Showing of Flubber with Make your own Slime in Moulten Lounge at 8 p.m.

 

Sunday, Feb. 22:

Go Karting Trip to On Track Karting at 3 p.m.; Sign-up on Charger Connection

Oscar Party in Bartels Cafe at 7 p.m.

 

Monday, Feb 23:

Film Showing of Dumb and Dumber in Bartels Cafe at 8 p.m.

SCOPE it out

by Scope | February 11, 2015

scope logo

Friday February 13

Edible chocolate Photos will be from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. in the Bartel’s Programming Space.

The Movie “Fury” will be at 8pm in Gehring Hall 301. Popcorn will be served at the showing.

 

Sunday February 15

Laser Quest trip will be from 5 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. in Newington, Conn. Sign- ups will be on Charger Connection in the week leading up to the event.

 

Monday February 16
February Beanhouse
will be from 8 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. in the Bartels Programming Space.

To kick off Film Week we will be showing “The Hunger Games” at 8 p.m. in the Bartels Cafe. There will be free food at this showing.

 

Tuesday February 17

Make your own Mardi Gras Masks and Photobooth will be from 12 p.m. to 4 p.m. in the Bartels Programming Space.

“The Great Gatsby” will be showing at 8 p.m. in Kaplan 107. There will be free food at this showing.

Wednesday February 18

The movie “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire” will be at 8 p.m. in the Bartels Café. There will be free food at this showing.

The views and opinions expressed on this website and within the articles printed in The Charger Bulletin are solely those of the author or reporter. The Charger Bulletin, its staff, editors, and advisors do not take any positions on specific issues, topics, or opinions, and no articles written express the opinion of The Charger Bulletin or the University of New Haven. All links leading to external sites are unaffiliated with The Charger Bulletin and/or the University of New Haven, and are only provided for ease of accessibility. Special thanks to web2feel. Some copyrights © 2009-2079 by Zack Rosen. All rights reserved.